Work Experience

 

WP_20160612_13_43_45_Pro

One of my work experience outfits

 

 

 

Last week, I undertook one of the most incredible experiences of my entire life – work experience! This experience gave me so much – focus, drive and a fresh perspective on what working life may be like.

On my work experience, I experienced life as a planner at the local council. That may sound boring to some people, but you really have no idea how interesting it is and how much it affects our lives until you have been there. So even if something seems boring, don’t knock it until you’ve tried it!

I loved my experience so much that I’m considering it as a future career!

On that very first day of going to a job, I was a nervous wreck. But within minutes of arrival, I felt completely at ease – and do you know why that was?

It was because I was in a friendly environment with colleagues who treated me like an adult. I had no idea how peoples’ attitude in the workplace could make such a difference to my experience. But it did. I was truly content.

I woke up every morning refreshed and excited to go to work and learn something new.

So when you go into a work experience – make the most of it. Go into there with a big smile on your face and a positive attitude, and soon your colleagues will be approaching you like a member of a team because during this week you become one.

If you find that the week is passing by too quickly, like I did, let your supervisors know that you are enjoying your time there, and ask them for information on what you can do next to get you on track to that career.

Ask plenty of questions as it will benefit you and your employer, and make sure you engage in conversation with your colleagues to exercise your communication skills.

Write a detailed diary to record everything you did, take pictures and store those memories because this is a truly unforgettable experience.

I already have some other work experience placements lined up, and I am waiting with anticipation and enthusiasm for them.

Work Experience is so valuable to your life and also your future career, and just one of these could determine what you want to do for the rest of your life, a target to achieve.

Anything is possible, reader, so never stop trying to achieve what you want!

This is just the first step.

xoxo

Hannah

 

3 thoughts on “Work Experience

  1. Frederike says:

    Hi Hannah,
    lovely to read what you’re doing! Work experiences are always great…as you might have noticed, my last one has had quiet a huge impact on me 😉
    All the love from Germany xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • HannahGrace22 says:

      Hi Frederike,
      Thanks for reading! Work experience has has a huge impact on me too, so perhaps I shall go into even more depth and detail about it! Glad that work experience has worked well for you as it did me – I now have a career goal, finally!

      Lots of Love from England xxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

