Happy 15th Birthday Jazmin!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Happy 15th Birthday to my ‘twin’ Jaz! You are one of the most stunning, lovely, friendly, honest and trustworthy people I have ever met!

We’ve grown so much closer in the past year, and in spite of our relatively short friendship, (well, in comparison to that of me and Sanjana anyway) I honestly cannot imagine my life without you as a best friend 😘💖 I trust you with my everything, there’s honestly no-one I can talk as openly with as I can with you! You have always always always been there for me; I have not hesitated once to call you up in tears and vent my frustrations, to which you offer the best advice 😝😘😉

Now to the twin part 👭 apart from age, as I’m over 6 months older than you, we are more alike than many others may think. We are of similar height; we share the same music taste (remember the time that we were both listening to Wildest Dreams at the same time?); we still don’t know what we’re going to do in life (in spite of loving our work experiences); we chose the exact same quote out of 30 in that presentation, which was “People think it is holding on that makes you stronger, but sometimes it’s letting go …” 💬💭. In fact, we even have the same condition, Raynaud’s! 😂

We have so many good memories, including, but not limited to:

  • Walking down the hill and on the bus to Shiphay
  • Brixham Trip
  • Meadfoot Picnic (bus shelter 😉)
  • Chatting in McDonalds
  • Fashion Show
  • Maddie’s Birthday
  • Prefect Photo
  • Awards
  • 3-day fun trip

I think its’s safe to say that you’re the only person who will message me back with the next line of a song if I send you the first line. Or the only person who I can send music to and receive music from that actually resounds with us both, because we both know exactly how the other is feeling 🎶 Or the only person who would just sing Taylor Swift at the top of their lungs on a very rainy, windy day on a boat from Brixham to Torquay!

I love when we just talk and share stuff with each other, like the Commute, music, favourite shows, and various other things. I never feel like there is nothing to talk about, which is rare 😘

I can’t wait for girls’ holidays around the world when we’re older, and when I eventually get married, to have you there as my bridesmaid! 😍😘

We even have our own playlist on Spotify of all the music we shared with each other!

The worst part of being on holiday is the fact that I can’t be there for your birthday picnic! 😥💔 I would absolutely love to be there if I could – but we will meet up and do something special, just you and I, as soon as I get back ✨

So…

Happy Birthday to my Best Friend! I hope you have an amazing day, and get absolutely everything you want because you deserve it more than anyone I know!

Love you more than words! 😘😍💖🎉🌍

x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x

I’m going to finish with the song I wrote for us:

We’ve been through thick and thin, I hope we’ll make it to the end, whenever you need me – call, we know we’ll break each other’s fall. How many times have I called you in tears, how many times have you voiced your fears, about the guy you liked who never made up his mind?

I’ll put you before all else, if you ever need my help, as I know that’s what you’d do. I tell you things I trust with no-one else, and you know you can trust me too.

Singing the words to Swift songs together, in the stormy Brixham weather, the other girls just stop and stare, they don’t get it but we don’t care.

We recognise the importance of personal conversations because we are very open in about our situations. We make efforts to meet up for a girly chat, or meeting at the weekend, wherever we’re at.

I’ll put you before all else, if you ever need my help, as I know that’s what you’d do. I tell you things I trust with no-one else, and you know you can trust me too.

Singing the words to Swift songs together, in the stormy Brixham weather, the other girls just stop and stare, they don’t get it but we don’t care.

We have so much in common, it’s almost unreal – sometimes I think you’re the only one who feels the way I feel. You deserve happiness more than anyone I’ve ever known, you are truly one of the kindest souls, everything I’ve said about you is meant, because you’re one of the reasons that I’m finally content.

xoxo

Hannah

Leave a Reply

