Playlist of the Month – October ’16

04ad80a6-4fdb-4e94-bb90-04c05896286f

One of my Bookstagram Pictures about the book ‘Just Listen’

 

I have a huge passion for music, so below I’m just going to put what I have been listening to recently! You really should check some of these out, I’m going to classify them by style!

Alternative Rock/Indie

I am very much into the alternative scene right now, I particularly love Coldplay – I love everything about them and can’t wait to go and see them someday!

  1. Harbour Lights – A Silent Film
  2. Message in the Sand – A Silent Film
  3. Everglow – Coldplay
  4. Up&Up – Coldplay
  5. A Head Full of Dreams – Coldplay
  6. Amsterdam – Coldplay
  7. Politik – Coldplay
  8. This is the Last Time – Keane
  9. Bend & Break – Keane
  10. Everybody’s Changing – Keane
  11. Somewhere Only We Know – Keane
  12. Ride – Twenty One Pilots
  13. Stressed Out – Twenty One Pilots
  14. Heathens – Twenty One Pilots
  15. Love & War – Lawson
  16. Roads – Lawson

Popular Music

I wouldn’t call myself a big fan of pop music anymore, mostly due to the hegemony in the music industry (pop music all sounding the same because labels know what people like, so, therefore, produce it to make a maximum profit). Still, I have a few picks from this genre:

  1. Closer – The Chainsmokers
  2. Run – Leona Lewis
  3. A Moment Like This – Leona Lewis (originally by Kelly Clarkson)
  4. Red Dress – The Revel Boys (originally by Magic!)
  5. Crazy For You – The Revel Boys
  6. CAN’T STOP THE FEELING! – Justin Timberlake
  7. Señorita – Justin Timberlake
  8. The Closest Thing To Crazy – Katie Melua
  9. Cake By The Ocean – DNCE
  10. Toothbrush – DNCE
  11. White Piano – Aine Cahill

Anyway, those were my picks for this month, I hope you guys will check some of them out! Let me know if you like any of the songs on my list.

Also: Thank you for 20 followers!!! I have one very big thank you to say to one special person: Steph J ❤ Without your invitation to the blogging party, I would not have met so many lovely individuals, and I wouldn’t have this many followers. The blogging party is still open to anyone who wants to check that out, but even if you don’t, check out Steph’s blog – it’s pretty awesome! 😊

Lots of love always,

xoxo

Hannah

Leave a Reply

