Saturday Shoutouts #1

Hey, guys!

Today’s blog is going to be about some of my favourite blogs recently, and some of my favourite posts of theirs! I’m going to keep this as short as possible, but these guys really deserve some love for their amazing blogs! πŸ™‚ ❀

1.Β SerendipiDIYΒ aka LauraΒ 

Screenshot 2016-10-08 at 00.20.49.png

Laura honestly has one of the most amazing blogs I’ve ever seen! 😍 She posts regularly, her DIYs are always so perfect, she posts in Italian AND English (bilingual!) and she is super friendly and nice! She recently got 100 follows and I’m so proud of her, as she is relatively new to the blogging world, just 20 days of blogging! πŸ™‚ Her DIYs are so simply laid out, yet so effective, and she is so talented in her art! ❀ 😍

Here are some of my favourite posts from SerendipiDIY:

DIY Baked Sharpie PlatesΒ – These turned out so beautifully, and it just makes me want to be that creative and artistic!

DIY Chalk Paint Heart Candle HolderΒ – This is just so pretty and I want to make it so much and just light so many candles. So perfect for this time of year! ❀

DIY Cork Board CalendarΒ – This is such a simple DIY, yet so effective and can be made really personal. Like Laura says, it can literally take 10 minutes to do and it would still turn out really well. I really need one of these to keep track of exams and revision!

2. Scale it Simple aka Steph J

Screenshot 2016-10-08 at 00.23.29.png

Again, Steph is a very nice blogger, who actually is one of the reasons my blog has gained quite a few followers. I was part of an experience called the ‘Fall Feeling Party’ which was absolutely brilliant (and I’m sure quite a few of my main readers were part of too!) Β and you can find out about here. Thank you so much for inviting me to the party, it was a success and I had a great time! πŸ™‚

Here are some of my favourite blog posts from Scale it Simple:

Your Fall Self Love ListΒ – I loved the idea of this post, it just made me so happy about the autumn/fall and made me think of new ways to treat myself in the new season! Truly inspiring!

10 Reasons your Blog Idea MattersΒ – This made me think about why I first wanted to blog in the first place, and it honestly makes me so happy that there are people like Steph to encourage people like me to blog, because honestly, it is so much fun making people smile and writing about things you care about!

11 Reasons to Travel Right NowΒ – This is exactly how I feel when I travel. Even travelling on a tight budget is an experience like no other and it really helps you to grow as a person and become more aware of the world, and culturally tolerant. Steph words it so well – you should check it out! πŸ™‚

3. DaisyAshcroft

screenshot-2016-10-08-at-00-23-34

Daisy’s blog is very bright, colourful and interesting! Her blog posts are all about her life: her travels, makeup hauls and just generally about life. It is so interesting to read about her experiences, it makes me want to experience some more things in my life too! πŸ™‚

Some of my favourite blog posts by Daisy:

A Letter to My Younger SelfΒ – Firstly, I think this idea is amazing: I personally want to do something like this when I’m a bit older. As a young person, I felt as though what Daisy was saying was advice for me and I found it very helpful and reassuring. I will definitely keep her words in mind!

The Ups and Downs of BloggingΒ – I think this really highlighted why I love to blog, but why it can sometimes be a struggle to have posts being as perfect as you want when you are busy with the things you have to prioritise in life, such as education etc. I am lucky enough to get so much support from people I do and don’t know over my blog, and for that, I am so grateful. I don’t want blogging to ever be something I do for the sake of it!

NYX HaulΒ – Sometimes, I like to read about people’s hauls, including make-up, and what they think of the products and the prices etc. I just really enjoyed all of the pictures and reading about this beautiful haul. My favourite item was the Naked 3 Palette – I really want that in my life!

4. Always, Ashlea

screenshot-2016-10-08-at-00-23-40

Ashlea is a beautiful writer. She has such a talent with words and puts a lot of work and care into her blog, which is something I look for. I dislike blogs that seek attention for the sake of fame, instead of doing something that they enjoy. I can tell Ashlea is very well thought and her writing is very poetic!

Some of my favourite posts by Always, Ashlea:

Letters to – SeriesΒ – Ashlea posts about a very original idea: writing a letter to each month that is very poetic, and it’s almost as if she is writing to a person, which I feel makes it all the more personal! I love the whole series so much that I just had to include a link to the category!

The truth behind ‘I’m fine’Β – This post is all about why we say we are ‘fine’ when really we are not, and also what this response really means. Sometimes we haven’t been okay in so long it feels much easier just to say we are fine when someone asks us how we are. It made me think of a song lyric from ‘All Too Well’ by Taylor Swift, one of my favourite songs of all time. It goes like this ‘…and I might be okay, but I’m not fine at all.’ It’s really important to recognise that sometimes people around us are not okayΒ and that we need to try and support them as much as possible.

Dear FriendΒ – What more can I say than that this made me smile? I was so happy reading this, happy to know that there are actually people in this world who care enough to say things like this to other people, to be true friends to them.

What are some of your favourite blogs and why? Comment down below! Maybe I’ll feature you and your blog next week! I hope you enjoyed reading and discover some cool new blogs!

xoxo

Hannah

 

 

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “Saturday Shoutouts #1

  1. Always, Ashlea says:

    Thank you so much for including my blog and being so lovely and saying those kind words. I know it sounds cliche but it really means a lot πŸ™‚

    And the fact that you mentioned ‘All Too Well’ just made me so happy! Personally I think it’s one of the best songs she has written, and is a favourite of mine too.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. daisyashcroft says:

    Thank you for including me in this post! I realised that I had posted the top 5 things to do in Granada post by accident haha: don’t blog with wine!!!
    I look forward to checking out the other bloggers on here as well!xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

