The Entertainer Blogger Award

entertaineraward

I am so so happy to announce that I was nominated yesterday for yet another blogging award! This time, I was nominated by the lovely Annย for this exciting award! I love reading Ann’s posts; they are perfect for a book obsessed person like myself! Click on the link – it is so worth it! ๐Ÿ˜‰

The Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Add these rules to your post.
  • Answer all the questions below.
  • Display the award picture in your post.
  • Nominate 12 other bloggers who are funny, inspiring and most important of all ENTERTAINING!

I’m just going to add a little note: I suggest notifying your nominees of their nomination too, as it can often take them a while to notice their nominations otherwise! ๐Ÿ™‚


The Questions:

1. Why did you start a blog in the first place?

I started a blog because I had read some other blogs and I wanted to make my own little mark on peoples’ lives – make them laugh, share hobbies and record memories.

2. What is your favorite book?

This question is so difficult, and it changes from time to time, but I have to say:

The Statistical Probability of Love At Sight by Jennifer E Smith

2016-05-11_1248070456975396202

It is basically about Hadley, this American girl who misses her flight to England by 4 minutes. On the flight she gets transferred to, there is a British boy of a similar age, and it discusses their blossoming friendship/romance. What I liked about this book is that although there was an element of ‘insta-love,’ Smith did not make it seem this way. Another thing I liked was how the focus was not just on them, but on their relationships with their family members and about all the complications family life can bring.

It is such a sweet and easy read; a real pick-me-up! Let me know in the comments if you want a full-length review on the book! ๐Ÿ™‚

3. What do you dislike the most?

Probably arrogant people, or people who think too highly of themselves, and not enough of others. There is a difference between having a good self-esteem and being downright vain!

4. What is your favorite food from the mall?

Eitherย Cinnabons or Strawberry Cheesecake ice-cream! They are so delicious, but I haven’t had either in so long ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

5. What is your favourite past time?

Probably writing/editing blog posts or reading other’s blog posts – I enjoy working hard on my content, collecting together pictures etc. I also enjoy watching YouTube, reading books and listening to music.

My Nominations (apologies if you have already been nominated!):

Megan @bookslayerReads

Chapter Adventures

Doodles and Scraps

booknerdreads

The Girl Who Read Too Much

Reading with Jenna || Book Blog

afellowzebra

BlondeWriteMore

From Dream To Plan

Sara Saleem.

The Mud and Stars Blog

Scale it Simple

Be sure to check out all of these blogs – a lot of love is poured into the content – they are all very entertaining!

xoxo

Hannah

14 thoughts on “The Entertainer Blogger Award

  1. Esther @ Chapter Adventures says:

    I also love Cinnabons and Strawberry Cheesecake ice cream, they are so good!! I hadn’t heard of The Statistical Probability of Love At Sight, sounds sweet ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s always nice to get to know a little more about the person behind the blog! Thanks again for nominating me โค

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hannah Grace 2001 says:

      I know, right!! Something about the icing on the Cinnabons and biscuit crumbs in the ice cream is pure perfection! Yeah, it’s a great book ๐Ÿ™‚ I enjoy learning more about the people behind the blog! You’re welcome! I look forward to your response โค

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Ann says:

    Aww thanks!
    I LOVE Cinnabons are amazing! I love the ones with cream cheese icing best because I am addicted to cream cheese. If I could, I would eat cream cheese with a spoon (I may or may not have done that today…)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. mudandstars says:

    Thanks so much for the nomination! ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m a bit behind with tags I’ve been nominated for, but I hope to do this one soon! I really want to read The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight – I’ve heard good things about it. And I’m really interested to see how she manages to make insta-love not seem insta-lovey, that definitely must have taken some skill ๐Ÿ™‚ Also, where can I get strawberry cheescake icecream? I need that in my life haha! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

