Secret Life of a Book Blogger (Tag)

sara

I was tagged by the lovely Megan @ bookslayerReads to do this tag! Megan’s blog is so bright and colourful and just wonderful. She just received 500 followers which she thoroughly deserves – please go and check her blog out if you can, it is well worth it, especially for the obsessive book lover like me! ❤  She has some really awesome posts and has new things planned for the future of her blog! I wish you all the best, Megan 🙂

Let’s get into the tag questions! ❤

The Secret Life of a Book Blogger (Tag)

WHAT IS THE BEST PART?

My favourite part of blogging I think is the experience of crafting something and pouring effort into something, then to get such a lovely response from the blogging community. It really does make me smile to know that people agree with my thoughts, or that my work made someone smile today. That’s what it’s all about for me. 😀

Another element I love is the fact that in 10 years I can look back on all my blogs and remember those key dates in detail – but I can also see how far I have progressed and grown – it’s like a diary for all to share and enjoy! 🙂 My little labour of love ❤

WHAT IS THE WORST PART?

Possibly the fact that I just don’t have the necessary time to do all that I want with blogging. I wish I had enough time to take more photos and edit and make little videos but this year has been busy. I just haven’t been able to, and it makes me sad sometimes. 😦

HOW LONG DOES IT TAKE YOU TO FIND/CREATE PICTURES TO USE?

I have just started using a website called Canva to design headings for my blog posts, but normally I will use some photos of my own for posts, as I tend to have stocked up a lot of photos that are related to what I post on my camera or phone. Sometimes I have to prepare some new pictures, but generally, that does not take too long, just set up, capturing the picture then editing it.

A typical stocked up book picture:

2016-05-10_1247289259491954407

Book Stack (Taken from my Instagram

WHO’S YOUR BOOK CRUSH?

This is literally one of the hardest questions you could ever ask me! I literally cannot choose one! I did a Bookstagram Post about which literary boys I would Kiss, Kill & Marry, so I think I might include the (very lengthy) caption and the photo below to explain! ❤

Taken from Instagram:

Day 19 of 31: Kiss 😘 Kill🔫 Marry 💍 I couldn’t choose between all the literary guys, so I picked two for each category 😂 I would like to marry Four of Divergent but Tris would definitely beat me up so I chose to kiss and run 😂 I would kiss Oliver of TSPOLAFS because he IS extremely sweet, but due to the short length of the book and also the minuses of long distance, I would have to settle with kiss 😂😘 I would kill Gale (not Peeta ❤) of the Hunger Games, because firstly, nothing gets in the way of my ship, and secondly, he is quite self-centred – one of the worst traits possible in my books! I would also kill Adam from If I stay because he is one of the most unromantic, unnerving fictional boyfriends. I know people will hate this – but I didn’t like the book and I didn’t like Adam 👎🏻 I love the idea of a musical guy but he just didn’t attract me 🎶😞 Next, I would marry Harry Potter – because why on earth wouldn’t you?? He’s smart, he’s a wizard, he’s funny and he’s sensitive!!! 😍❤✨ I would also marry Jase Garrett from My Life Next Door because he is upfront and honest, helpful, romantic, funny and not a bad guy with good heart! He is exactly what you see, you can take him at face value (as he always says 😉) ✨❤

2016-05-19_1253795411360845526

Kiss, Kill & Marry

WHAT AUTHOR WOULD YOU LOVE TO HAVE ON YOUR BLOG?

This is a tough question too – I think I would really like to have Jessica Shirvington or Luisa Plaja do an interview on my blog. Perhaps someday I shall interview them, and let them see my reviews of their books! Both are very talented writers! 🙂

HOW LONG DOES IT TAKE YOU TO PREPARE A POST?

This definitely depends on what kind of post I am doing – I do a variety of different posts, so it just depends on how long it take me to research, type and source/make my media for posts (such as widgets, links, videos and images) to use in my blog posts. My longest posts perhaps take up to 3 hours – this is usually not including the time take to edit certain forms of media, though. I would say the average post would take me roughly one hour.

HOW DO YOU FEEL ABOUT THE BOOK BLOGGER COMMUNITY/CULTURE?

This community is a very welcoming one – I receive as much pleasure reading beautifully written and edited blog posts as I do actually making myself. I have learnt lots and made many blogging friends through the community, as well as discovering new things to add to my TBR!

WHAT DO YOU THINK ONE SHOULD DO TO HAVE A SUCCESSFUL BLOG?

I think that there is no set way to have a successful blog – just write about what you love and keep on learning about how to improve your writing, editing and layout. I am constantly researching new things to add to my blog to make it as welcoming and presentable as possible for potential readers. I also learn so much about blogging from my fellow bloggers – thank you so much! 😀

I think that you should start a blog for the sake of spreading positivity and sharing information/opinions about what you know.  You could also start a photography blog or a writing blog, but I only think you should have a blog if you are truly passionate and dedicated to it. Remember that whilst opinion sharing is good, it is also good to be tolerant and sensitive towards others in your posts. Nobody likes someone who assumes things about particular classes of people, for example! Those opinions if held at all should be kept to yourself!

Also – get yourself involved. Find some blogs that you find interesting and comment on some posts. Be friendly and nice and soon you will have others visiting your blog too! 🙂 Get involved in community events such as blog parties and get yourself involved in tags and show your love for other blogs! ❤

WHO DO YOU TAG?

Bookshelves & Biros

Raising My Book

Ann’s Reading Corner

Esther @ Chapter Adventures

The Mud and Stars Book Blog

Massachusetts Novel 

Well, I hope you enjoyed this tag! 🙂

xoxo

Hannah

 

9 thoughts on “Secret Life of a Book Blogger (Tag)

Leave a Reply

