A BIG Thank You! 50+ Followers

screenshot-2016-10-14-at-14-09-51

Today had been a pretty tough day: I had double Geography (including test results and controlled assessment), followed by THREE maths mock exam papers. Although I am quite strong at maths and enjoy it, this was not necessarily what I wanted to be doing on a Friday of all days.

I quickly looked at my WordPress on my way out of school after my final exam – and there it was: 50 followers!ย ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐ŸŽ‰ It made me realise how far I have come since my first blog post. Bear in mind, this was only written in June!

Thank you so much to every single one of my followers – your support means everything and I love how I have been welcomed into the blogging community with truly open arms. ๐Ÿ˜„ย I have to say that this day has truly been sneaking up on me, it was such a LOVELY surprise to discover that so many people with their blogs, all over the world, have decided to follow my ramblings on my blog ๐Ÿ˜€ It has truly made my day, so thank you again to all!ย โค๏ธ๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰

I love reading all of your blogs and interacting on those as well – you are all truly talented. It always makes my day to read your beautiful posts, to become friends with you, and indeed, learn from your blogs. Thank you to anyone who has tagged me to do challenges and nominated me for awards, it makes me feel truly appreciated.ย โค๏ธ

Thank you for everyone who attended Steph J‘s Fall Feeling Party on her blog. It was an excellent experience for me, and I’m sure you’ll all agree it has helped us all to find each other and integrate into the community here! ๐Ÿ™‚ I think I speak for us all when I say we look forward to the Christmas party!ย ๐ŸŽ„๐ŸŽ…๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿ˜„

I would like all of my followers to get to know each otherย because there are some truly talented people behind the blogs that follow my own. Please check out all of these blogs if you haven’t already, they are AWESOME! ๐Ÿ’ชI’m going to give you all shoutouts below, followed by a little announcement:

Jasper Logicย | Lilah’s Bookshelfย | jumissshopย | The Bippity Boppity Business of Being Momย | Aria-Bella Risesย | TeacherofYA’s Book Blogย | Raising My Bookย | Oh Just My Little Blogย | How To Get Things Done In 10 Waysย | WRITE THEM ALL.ย | Chapter Adventuresย | onebookishgirlย | Life of Creativityย | Books, Coffee & Passionย | Food, Fashion, France| Reflections of Loveย | doddyaboutbooksย | Single Mom Talkย | bookslayersReadsย | TalkaholicMeย | Massachusetts Novelย | comfy readingย | The Evolutionaryย Mindย | All Things Stephย | Me, Myself and Everything Elseย | El Paรญs de las Hadasย | The Little Wise Owlย | Highway Piย | Following Him Beside Still Watersย | And then there was oneย | The Mud and Stars Book Blogย | Ann’s Reading Cornerย | Elleย | afellowzebraย | emotionsoflife2016ย | thehappiestpixelย | Always, Ashleaย | philipstarย | Scale it Simpleย | The Comfortable Coop | Annette’s placeย | Home, Hugs and Huskiesย | SerendipiDIYย | muraadnamaย | theblankpolaroidsย | glimmer of happiness ๐Ÿ™‚ย | simple Ulaย | teatimewithhannย | Sophie Samanthaย | lovely signs of lifeย | Sara Saleem.

My little announcement is that I am planning on creating a new tag – I’m planning on calling it ‘The Reader’s Playlist’. Basically, I’m going to have categories, for example:

Tears: Books and songs that made you cry your eyes outย 

I would love any suggestions that you guys have for categories (things that relate to books and music) to be in the comments. I will credit any suggestions I use, of course ๐Ÿ™‚ โค I also need you to comment whether you like my logo as it is below, or whether you think I should use a different colour/re-design it!

the-playlist-tag

Anyway, thank you all again! I look forward to continuing to make you all smile ๐Ÿ˜€

xoxo

Hannah

 

 

53 thoughts on “A BIG Thank You! 50+ Followers

  1. Ann says:

    Congrats on your 50 followers! I’m so happy for you! I really enjoy reading all of your post and I can’t wait to see what you have planned for the future!
    Now for this tag – here’s one:
    Angry – A book that you wanted to throw against the wall
    You can change the wording since its only a suggestion. When this tag gets finished, I’m definitely going to be doing it! โค

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hannah Grace 2001 says:

      Thank you so much, Ann! โค Your lovely words mean so much ๐Ÿ˜€ The suggestion is excellent, and I'm going to try and get the tag together and published as soon as possible! ๐Ÿ˜€ โค I look forward to seeing your own response to the tag and will be crediting you ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

        • Hannah Grace 2001 says:

          As is yours! โค I have a quick question if you will – basically, I have so many ideas for questions for my tag, so you think maybe I should split them up into maybe 3 or 4 parts, so that maybe you can do one a week or something? Because they are book themed, music themed or both. Or would you prefer just to have all the of the questions with no precise structure? ๐Ÿ˜€

          Liked by 1 person

  2. lilahsbookshelf says:

    Congrats on 50 followers! That’s so exciting! Also, thank you for the shoutout ๐Ÿ˜€ I love the idea of your tag. Some ideas are books and music that remind you of a certain season? Or books and music that remind you of when you were little (Your childhood.)
    I like the logo!
    ~Lilah

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hannah Grace 2001 says:

      Thank you so much! ๐Ÿ˜€ You’re welcome! Those ideas are amazing – I will be sure to credit you for any I use! And thank you, I designed it on Canva, which I am literally addicted to at the minute! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

    • Hannah Grace 2001 says:

      Aww thank you so much! You’re wonderful too โค I think you're the first blogger (outside of my own friendship group) that I actually got to interact with, after you read my 'Results Day' post ๐Ÿ™‚ โค Thank you, I worked hard on it and I sincerely hope you do the tag! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

