The Liebster Award

3and3quarters-net_

I am truly amazed, excited and thankful to have been nominated for this award (my third in two weeks! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ ) Thank you so much to the wonderful Laura, a.k.a. SerendipiDIY, for nominating me! Her blog is truly one of my favourites, her DIYs are ALWAYS amazing and make me so inspired to make things โค She has a bilingual blog, in English and Italian, which I think is super impressive ๐Ÿ˜€ She is also so lovely and friendly, so go and check her blog out if you haven’t already – you won’t regret it! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Laura’s Liebster Award Post


The Rules of the Award:

  1. Thank the person that nominated you and link back to his/her blog.
  2. Copy and paste the Liebster Award badge to your post.
  3. Nominate 10 new bloggers with less than 200 followers.
  4. Answer the 10 questions that the person who nominated you asked.
  5. Then create 10 new questions for the bloggers that you are nominating.
  6. Notify the bloggers that you have nominated by leaving a comment on their blog.


The Questions that SerendipiDIY asked me:

1. How long have you been blogging?

I have been blogging for about 4 months. I first started my blog in June, but after the summer holidays, my posts have become more frequent ๐Ÿ™‚

2. Do you plan on adding new categories to your blog?

Hmm. I’m not sure, but all I’m going to say is: why not? ๐Ÿ™‚ Who knows what my blogging future holds? I’m always looking to do new things with my blog, so maybe I’ll start doing more baking related posts, or more fashion related posts. Let me know in the comments what you think! ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m looking to do a school survival ‘column’ soon! Keep your eyes peeled for that one ๐Ÿ˜‰

3. Waffles or Pancakes?

Why, Laura? Why did you have to ask me this? ๐Ÿ˜ฅ This is actually SUCH a hard question, but I think that waffles just take it for me. They hold maple syrup. Belgian ones are AMAZING! โค They go well with chicken. You can have them plain. And warm. Mmmm. However, I think itย dependsย on what you class as a pancake, the scotch kind or the thin ones ๐Ÿ˜‰

4. Do you have any pets?

No, I do not. I have only ever had goldfish, but they are all dead now. But it’s okay, I’m not sure I could handle that responsibility on top of everythingย else anyway, and that’s fine with me! ๐Ÿ™‚

5. What kind of music do you like?

I have a very varied taste in music, but I tend to like Pop Rock, Alternative Rock, Country Pop, Indie and Brit Pop. Some examples would be Lawson, Coldplay, Taylor Swift, Jess Glynne, Bastille, Adele, Keane, Leona Lewis and A Silent Film. One thing I do NOT generally like is pop music. I used to love it but nowadays it all sounds the same to me. A shame really ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

6. Book or ebook?

I have tried ebooks, and although I see the perks, I sometimes find them hard to read and get into, if that makes sense? I have particularly enjoyed some ebooks, especially on holiday – but I will always and forever be a fan of physical books, my first love โค โค ย #teamphysical There is NOTHING better than holding the book in your hands and flipping the pages, anticipating and acknowledging how far you are from the ending! And the smell of books, too! โค I just get lost in the world of books, to be honest, haha! ๐Ÿ˜‰

7. Do you have a goal at this moment?

At the minute, I have a few goals. Mostly to get myself together before exams so that when I walk into my exams, I feel reassured that I know everything I need to. Then to actually pass all my exams with a B or above, therefore being able to do 4 A-Levels, and also achieving all of my grade targets. My aim after that is to pass all my A-Levels and get into a university either for a Geography, Environmental Science or Planning Degree. If I take either of the first two, I’ll have to take a post-grad in Planning for 1 year after 3 years university, and if I take the Planning Degree it will just be 4 years straight university, so 4 years either way. I then want to work as a town planner for either a private firm or the local council.

8. Pizza or Burger?

Again, a tough one ๐Ÿ˜ฆ However, I choose pizza, because you have so many options – you can have different toppings, sauces, stuffed crust, deep pan etc. You just don’t get that with a burger. Heck, you can even have a sweet pizza, like the one I made for the Inter-Form Pizza Chef Competition at my school!

9. Name 3 things you would bring on a deserted island

This is so difficult ๐Ÿ˜ฅ If we’re talking literal objects, I would bring my CD collection + my karaoke machine that plays CDs, I hope there are plugs! I would also bring a pile of notepads so I can write and draw and just stay sane (!) and a mountain of YA books. Tons and tons. If we’re talking people, then I would bring my family, my best friends and probably one of my favourite bands, so they can entertain us ๐Ÿ™‚

10.ย Are you going to bake/decorate something for Halloween?

I would really like to make some little ghost cupcakes – but we’ll just have to see! Maybe or maybe not! ๐Ÿ˜‰


The Nominated Bloggers

Sorry if you’ve already been nominated! ๐Ÿ™‚

Let me know in the comments if you do accept this award, I’d love to hear from you! ๐Ÿ™‚


My Questions

1. Curly fries or french fries?

2. Do you watch YouTube? If so, who do you like to watch?

3. Name the one thing you are most likely to binge.

4. When and why did you start a blog?

5. Any blog goals?

6. Preferred hot beverage?

7. One place in the world you could travel to?

8. Describe briefly your ideal day.

9. What is your favourite season?

10. Any blogging tips to those just starting out?


Well, that was my Liebster Award! Thank you so much to Laura, again!

Happy blogging,

xoxo

Hannah

13 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

  1. Ann says:

    Pizza all the way! Pizza is just way better than burgers. I bet if you searched hard enough, you could find a burger pizza.
    Like you, I only enjoy reading ebooks with a reason behind it. I read ebooks when I forget my book or I can’t bring a book with me somewhere.
    Waffles or Pancakes!? That is an impossible question to answer! I think that has to depend on how I feel. As long as they have 100% Pure Maple Syrup, I don’t care. It has to be that kind of maple syrup.
    โค your answers!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hannah Grace 2001 says:

      The burger pizza thing actually crossed my mind too! And yes, I completely agree – the reading experience is enhanced by a physical book! ๐Ÿ™‚ I know, it’s so tough, right! Has to be Canadian maple syrup ๐Ÿ˜‰ Thank you! โค

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

